20 Questions with Billy Konsoer of Dracula: A Rock Opera


This season I thought it would be fun to get to know each cast a little bit better.  Therefore, I have come up with 20 questions to ask each cast member.  I will be updating the blog weekly and you can read all of their responses.  First up is Billy Konsoer.  You’ll remember him from last season’s Breaking Up is Hard to Do.  This season he is playing the title role in Dracula: A Rock Opera. Learn a little bit more about Billy and then come see him in Dracula: A Rock Opera running October 6 – October 31, 2010!  Single tickets go on sale September 20, 2010.  Call the Box Office at 248-377-3300 for more information.

~Travis W. Walter, Artistic Director

Billy Konsoer will be playing Dracula this Season

20 Questions with Billy Konsoer

Where did you grow up? Grand Rapids and Chicago

Where did you go to school? DePaul University

Who in your life has been your biggest influence? My Mother

What is your dream role? Any featured character on a sitcom

Do you believe in Vampires? I plead the fifth…

Why do you think people today are obsessed with Vampires? The mystery and sex appeal

Favorite Restaurant? Currently: Shiro, Novi

Last scary movie you saw? Drag Me To Hell

Last play you saw? Spring Awakening

Last book you read? Evidence

Next project after Dracula? Auto Show

Favorite place to visit? The mountains

Number of siblings and where you fit into the count? 3 older sisters, 1 younger brother

Favorite Musician? Entirely too many to name one

Favorite Playwright? Again, too many to just name one

Were you a “Crest” Kid? (if not what toothpaste do you use to clean your fangs) Indeed

Favorite onstage blooper?  I’ll never tell 😉

Favorite pastime? Cooking and eating

Biggest pet peeve? Lord, don’t get me started!!!

Finish this sentence: “If I knew then what I know now… I wouldn’t have ____________”

done much differently. I am who I am today because of my mistakes, and I continue to learn from them

One thought on “20 Questions with Billy Konsoer of Dracula: A Rock Opera

  1. So excited that Billy is returning to the Meadow Brook Stage! We loved him in “Breaking Up is Hard to Do”! Last season was so special becuase we got to know the actors through the Cabaret and awards ceremony. We are looking forward to another great season!

Leave a Reply

