20 Questions with Jennifer George of Dracula: A Rock Opera


Today we are going to learn more about the lovely and talented Jennifer George through our 20 questions series.  Jennifer is playing several roles in Dracula: A Rock Opera including the innkeeper’s wife and one of Dracula’s wives.  Audiences will remember Jennifer as the maid Costanza in last season’s Enchanted April and they witnessed her other talents when they watched Breaking Up is Hard to Do as she was the show’s choreographer!  I hope you enjoy getting to know this very talented woman, just as I have!

Remember, Dracula: A Rock Opera tickets won’t go on sale until September 20 at 10:00 am.  Call the box office at 248-377-3300 to purchase tickets.  For more information please visit our website at www.mbtheatre.com.

~Travis W. Walter, Artistic Director

Jennifer George plays multiple roles in Dracula: A Rock Opera

20 Questions with Jennifer George

Where did you grow up? Liverpool, NY

Where did you go to school? Liverpool High School, The Boston Conservatory of Music where I received a BFA with a major in Musical Theatre and a minor in choreography.

Who in your life has been your biggest influence? My parents for sure.  They have always encouraged me and supported me in any and all of my endeavors.

What is your dream role? Aldonza in Man of La Mancha and (watch out Janet) Aurora in Kiss of The Spider Woman

Do you believe in Vampires? Hmmmm…no, I can’t say I do!

Why do you think people today are obsessed with Vampires? Possibly because they are sexy and mysterious.

Favorite Restaurant? Shogun- Sushi 14 and Van Dyke

Last scary movie you saw? I NEVER watch scary movies…ever! I am a total wimp!

Last play you saw? Breaking Up is Hard to Do…it was fabulous!

Last book you read? The Space Between Us by Thrity Umrigar- a beautiful and touching story involving several women in India.

Next project after Dracula? I am performing in “Don’t Be Cruel, The Life and Times of The King” at The Andiamo Novi Theatre as soon as Dracula closes through November 28th!  I am also very happy to be choreographing “Reunion” here at Meadow Brook!

Favorite place to visit? The Sea

Number of siblings and where you fit into the count? I am the second oldest of 4 children.  I have 2 brothers and one sister.

Favorite Musician? Ella Fitzgerald

Favorite Playwright? Eugene Ionesco

Were you a “Crest” Kid? (if not what toothpaste do you use to clean your fangs) No, I was not a crest kid we used Pepsodent and now I use Toms All Natural or Peroxicare

Favorite onstage blooper?  As Eva Peron in Evita, at the start of the big death scene, the revolve got jammed and after much uncontrollable laughing as well as a crew member having to come on stage to move the mattress we hysterically continued the scene.

Favorite pastime? Playing a game with my kids, reading, dancing!

Biggest pet peeve? When someone ignores me and I know they heard me!

Finish this sentence: “If I knew then what I know now… I wouldn’t have _________”

ever gotten a tattoo”

Leave a comment