‘Dracula’ continues to fly high!


Is Lucy an angel or a demon?

There are only two weeks left to see Dracula, A Rock Opera.  The audience continues to rave about the show.  Here are some of our favorites quotes from audience members.

_______

“I loved this more than any show I’ve ever seen! I would most definitely see it again! I had just finished the book, and the actors completely brought the entire story to life, especially Katie Hardy. Amazing performance, everyone!”

 

“The male cast was unbelievably strong- many of their vocal ranges far exceeded my expectations. One of my favorite shows that I’ve seen at Meadow Brook… I’m still singing the songs at home! Katie Hardy was absolutely haunting, and I was holding my breath for more than once throughout the show.”

 

“Dracula, A Rock Opera was an EXCELLENT show! The cast was probably the strongest cast I have seen on the Meadow Brook Theatre stage. The Three wives of Dracula, Ann O’Brien, Janet Caine, and Jennifer George, blended so well and were so seductively intriguing. Paul Hopper blew the audience away with his powerful voice!! A must see!!”

 

“Saw the performance, outstanding! This is Broadway quality. All of the cast members were totally awesome! The best of everything to all of you.”

 

“I loved the show, the songs were amazing! I would love to buy a recording of the songs so I could listen to them over again!”

(Note from the Artistic Director: A studio cast album does exist.  It is not our cast, but the two cd album can be purchased through amazon.com here. )

 

“Mic-ing of individual performers was impressive and clear. Use of the set, stage and turntable was great. hope to come back again.”

________

If you’d like to share your thoughts on the show there is a link on our website at www.mbtheatre.com.

There are only two weeks left of the show… come see it before it’s too late!  Tickets can be purchased at http://www.ticketmaster.com or by calling the box office at 248-377-3300.  Come join us on this energetic thrill ride!

See you at the theatre!

~Travis W. Walter, Artistic Director

One thought on “‘Dracula’ continues to fly high!

  1. A great moment in the play. The lighting and the smoke were great visuals. I was enraptured!

Leave a Reply

